#YARC2019

Year of the Asian Reading Challenge 2019 (YARC) Sign-up Post & Progress Tracker

Featured image made by The Quiet Pond

 The other day I was watching Mel to the Any 's video for her May TBR and she mentioned the Year of the Asian Reading Challenge. I was intrigued so I went to see what it is about. Well, it is a reading challenge for the whole year to  celebrate Asian literature and Asian authors. The goal is to read as many books by Asian authors as possible. Any publishing year is fine as long as it is read in 2019. I feel like I can never have to much diversity in my reading so I have decided to participate in this challenge.

The other day I was watching Mel to the Any ‘s video (down below) for her May TBR and she mentioned the Year of the Asian Reading Challenge. I was intrigued, so I went to see what it is about. Well, it is a reading challenge for the whole year to celebrate Asian literature and Asian authors.

The goal is to read as many books by Asian authors as possible. Any publishing year is fine as long as it is read in 2019.

I feel like I can never have to much diversity in my reading so I have decided to participate in this challenge.


image made by The Quiet Pond

Mel to the Any

Hosts for this challenge are:

Sign-up post

Check out any of the hosts blog posts for the official guidelines/rules for the challenge, and for more information about prompts, link-ups, discussions, giveaways and more!

Also. follow them on Twitter (@YearOfTheAsian) for announcements, surprises, and more bookish fun. The official hashtag for this reading challenge is #YARC2019.

My Goal:

Because we are almost half way through the year😱 and I can't count the books that I've read over the past few months I'm going to set my goal to read  

There are different badges for each reading goal. I'm aiming to read 11 to 20 books so my badge is the Indian cobra.

Because we are almost half way through the year😱 and I can’t count the books that I’ve read over the past few months I’m going to set my goal to read 11 to 20 books for this year.

There are different badges for each reading goal and because I’m aiming to read 11 to 20 books, my badge is the Indian cobra.


image made by The Quiet Pond

Currently reading:

YARC books read:

I will be posting the books that I read for this challenge here. I will also leave links to review blogs or my goodreads review.
I also made a YARC2019 shelf on my goodreads here.

Hellicious by by Mina Elwell,  A.C. Medina, Kit Wallis (Contributor), Jio Butler (Contributor), The Prince and the Dressmaker by Jen Wang and A Very Large Expanse of Sea by Tehereh Mafi

All border images made by The Quiet Pond

I’m really excited about this challenge!

Are you participating in the #YARC2019? Do you have any books to recommend for me?

One thought on “Year of the Asian Reading Challenge 2019 (YARC) Sign-up Post & Progress Tracker

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.